Agencies | Online Services | Policies | Transparency.Arkansas.gov

About EPSCoR

Center for Advanced Surface Engineering Faculty


Research Team Leads

Dr. Min Zou
Center Director & Mechanical Team Co-Lead
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
MZou@uark.edu

Dr. Greg Salamo
Mechanical Team Co-Lead
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
Salamo@uark.edu

Dr. Michael Borrelli
Associate Center Director & aECM Team Co-Lead
University of Arkansas for Medical Science
MJBorrelli@uams.edu

Dr. Malathi Srivatsan
aECM Team Co-Lead
Arkansas State University
MSrivatsan@Astate.edu

Dr. Vladimir Zharov
Tunable Team Co-Lead
University of Arkansas for Medical Science
ZharovVladimirP@uams.edu

Dr. Alex Biris
Tunable Team Co-Lead
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
ASBiris@ualr.edu

Dr. Julie Carrier
Cellulosic Team Co-Lead
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
Carrier@uark.edu

Dr. Anindya Ghosh
Cellulosic Team Co-Lead
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
AXGhosh@ualr.edu

Dr. Don Perry
Associate Center Director
University of Central Arkansas
DonP@uca.edu

Dr. Brandon Kemp
Cyber Infrastructure Team Co-Lead
Arkansas State University
BKemp@Astate.edu

Dr. Jackson Cothren
Cyber Infrastructure Team Co-Lead
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
JCothren@uark.edu


Supporting Faculty

Dr. Nawab Ali
Antimicrobial Testing of Cellulosic Materials
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
NAli@ualr.edu

Dr. Antiño Allen
Extracellular Matrix Inspired Surfaces
University of Arkansas for Medical Science
AAllen@uams.edu

Dr. Ben Babst
Plant Ecophysiology & Nanocellulose Applications
University of Arkansas at Monticello
Babst@uamont.edu

Dr. Brian Berry
Molecular Biochemistry & Nanoparticle Tethering
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Bcberry@ualr.edu

David Chaffin
Cyber infrastructure & High Performance Computing
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
DChaffin@uark.edu

Dr. Jingyi Chen
Nanoparticle Synthesis, Characterization & Surface Modification
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
ChenJ@uark.edu

Tom Coffin
Cyber Infrastructure & Virtual Reality
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
TACoffin@ualr.edu

Dr. Peter Crooks
Chemical Modification of Cellulose Surfaces
University of Arkansas for Medical Science
PACrooks@uams.edu

Dr. Carolina Cruz-Neira
Cyber Infrastructure & Virtual Reality
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
CXCruz@ualr.edu

Dr. Ekaterina Galanzha
Bioinspired Magnetic Nanoparticles & Tunable Surfaces
University of Arkansas for Medical Science
EGalanzha@uams.edu

Dr. Gija Geme
Cellulosic Filter Efficacy Verification
Southern Arkansas University
GGeme@saumag.edu

Dr. Robert J. Griffin
Exosome Characterization and Manipulation
University of Arkansas for Medical Science
RJGriffin@uams.edu

Dr. Bill Headlee
Plant Ecophysiology & Nanocellulose Applications
University of Arkansas at Monticello
Headlee@uamont.edu

Dr. Jamie Hestekin
Advanced Membrane Casting and Characterization
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
JHesteki@uark.edu

Dr. Ganesh Kannarpady
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
GKKannarpady@ualr.edu

Dr. Jin-Woo Kim
Bioinspired Nanostructures & Multifunctional Surfaces
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
JWKim@uark.edu

Dr. Tim Knight
Cellulosic Filter Efficacy Verification
Ouachita Baptist University
KnightT@obu.edu

Dr. Rajshekhar Kore
Postdoctoral Fellow- Exosome Characterization & Manipulation
University of Arkansas for Medical Science
RAKore@uams.edu

Dr. Ajay Malshe
Bioinspired Nanostructures & Multifunctional Surfaces
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
APM2@uark.edu

Dr. Paul Millett
Computational Design of Tunable Surfaces & Nanocellulose
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
PMillett@uark.edu

Dr. Chris Moore
Postdoctoral Fellow
University of Arkansas for Medical Science
MortazaviM@uapb.edu

Dr. Mansour Mortazavi
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
MortazaviM@uapb.edu

Dr. Arun Nair
Multiscale Materials Modeling
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
Nair@uark.edu

Dr. Dmitry Nedosekin
Spectroscopy & Micro-spectral Analysis of Tunable Surfaces
University of Arkansas for Medical Science
DANedosekin@uams.edu

Dr. Kalavathy Rajan
Postdoctoral Fellow
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
KXR016@uark.edu

Dr. John Rathje
Cyber infrastructure & High Performance Computing
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
JMRathje@ualr.edu

Dr. Steven C. Ricke
Bacterial Production of Cellulose
University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture
SRicke@uark.edu

Dr. Nathan Reyna
Gene Expression Analysis & RNA Sequencing
Ouachita Baptist University
ReynaN@obu.edu

Dr. Shannon Servoss
Modification of Extracellular Matrix Surfaces
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
SServoss@uark.edu

Dr. Jessie Walker
Cyber Infrastructure & High Performance Computing
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
WalkerJJ@uapb.edu

 


Program Managers

Kathy Baird-Kirk
CASE Program Manager & Mechanical Team
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
KBX009@uark.edu

Angele Djioleu
Cellulosic Team
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
ADjioleu@uark.edu

Desiree Fowler
aECM Team
Arkansas State University
DFowler@astate.edu

Jo Marie Smith
Tunable Team
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
JMSmith1@ualr.edu


Share This Page!